Guide
How much does financial planning software cost?
Financial planning software for advisors is usually priced per advisor, often with an annual commitment. MoneyGuide and RightCapital publish per-advisor list prices. eMoney and Conquest Planning do not publish prices, and Boldin publishes consumer prices but quotes enterprise and API access. Engines a firm builds on can be priced differently: Worthune publishes plans priced by active households, with no seats and a free sandbox. Each figure below is quoted from a registry with its source and check date.
Written by Worthune. Last reviewed . We sell one of the things described here — the caveats section says where that shows.
What each vendor publishes about price:
Published monthly price per advisor
Per advisor per month across four tiers; all plans require an annual commitment for the first year
$149.95 per advisor per month (Basic); Enterprise is quoted by sales
Published annual price per advisor
Per-advisor annual subscription, payable annually or monthly, with add-ons priced per user
$2,000 per advisor per year, or $175 per month on an annual subscription; list prices exclude applicable taxes
Published price by household, for firms building their own
Priced by stored, active households rather than seats; model calls are never metered. No advisor application is included.
Published: a free 30-day sandbox key, then Launch at $495 a month, priced by active households with no seats and no metering on calls.
- 04
eMoney
Packages without published prices
Not stated publicly; the products page names Plus, Pro, Premier, and Enterprise packages without prices and routes prospects to a free-trial request or, for Enterprise, to learn more
Not stated publicly
Enterprise quotes scoped to the firm
Custom enterprise quotes, “scoped to your firm, not per seat”
Not stated publicly; enterprises request a quote, firms over ten advisors a demo, and independent advisors join a waitlist
- 06
Boldin
Published consumer pricing, quoted enterprise access
Consumer planner is free or an annual subscription; enterprise and API access are not priced publicly
Not stated publicly for enterprise or API access; the enterprise page routes to a demo
Method
How we compared these
A list without a method is an opinion wearing a table’s clothes. These are the axes, including the one we are biased toward.
Only prices the vendor publishes
Every figure here was read from the vendor's own pricing or products page on the date shown on its comparison page. Where a vendor does not publish a price, we say so rather than repeating a figure from a competitor's comparison page or a review site.
The unit of pricing
Per advisor, per firm, per household, or per participant. The unit decides how cost grows as you do, which often matters more than the entry figure.
Commitments and trials
Annual commitments, trial length, and whether a trial needs a sales conversation change the real cost of finding out whether a product fits.
What is included
Client portals, aggregation, API access, and add-ons are priced separately by some vendors and included by others. Compare the configuration you would actually buy.
Read this part
Where this list is weakest
- This guide is published by one of the vendors listed. The figures are quoted from our sourced registry and dated on each comparison page; check the vendor's own page before buying, because list prices change.
- List prices exclude negotiated discounts, enterprise terms, taxes, and add-ons. A quote for your firm can differ substantially from any figure here.
- Worthune is priced differently because it is a different kind of product: the layer under your own experience, not an advisor application. Its price is not a like-for-like comparison with per-advisor software.
Questions
Common questions
- How much does eMoney cost?
- eMoney does not publish prices on its products page; it names its packages and routes prospects to a free-trial request. Competitors' comparison pages quote figures, but those are third-party reports, so ask eMoney for a quote for your firm.
- Which financial planning software publishes its price?
- Of the vendors here, MoneyGuide and RightCapital publish per-advisor list prices, Boldin publishes consumer prices, and Worthune publishes its plans. eMoney and Conquest Planning quote on request.
- Is there free financial planning software for advisors?
- Most advisor platforms offer a free trial rather than a free tier: RightCapital's is fourteen days, and eMoney and MoneyGuide offer trials on request. Worthune's household engine runs on its website demo with no account, and a free sandbox key opens the full catalog for thirty days.
- Why is planning software priced per advisor?
- Because the advisor is the user: each seat is a person producing plans in the vendor's application. Engines a firm builds on tend to price by usage or by household instead, because the firm's own software, not an advisor seat, is what calls them.
Sources
Claims about named vendors are sourced and dated on their individual comparison pages under /vs.
Product names and trademarks belong to their owners and are used here only to identify what is being described. Nothing here implies endorsement or affiliation. Found something out of date? Tell us at support@worthune.com and we will re-check it.